Registration / Class Schedules
Pre Licensing Courses ($389.00)
This North Carolina Real Estate Commission-approved 75-hour course (including examination) consists of instruction in basic real estate principles and practices, including real estate law, financing, brokerage, closing, valuation, management, taxation and real estate mathematics. Also included is instruction on construction, land use, environmental hazards, property insurance, NC real estate law and North Carolina Real Estate Commission Rules. Satisfactory completion of this broker pre-licensing course will qualify the student to take the state real estate licensing examination.
Post Licensing Courses ($220.00 per course)
The North Carolina Real Estate Commission requires any person licensed after October 1, 2005 to complete a minimum of 30 hours annually to maintain Provisional Broker status. All three of these courses must be completed within three years of initial licensing.
Broker Relationships & Responsibilities 30 hours - This course is only available to agents LICENSED after Oct 1, 2005. The course outlines agency relationships and duties, as well as working with both sellers and buyers within the area of residential sales.
Mandatory Updates & Continuing Education Electives ($55.00 per course)
Selected Topics - 30 hours - This course is only available to agents who were LICENSED after Oct 1, 2005. The course offers an introduction to commercial real estate brokerage, property management basics, loan fraud issues, fair housing do's and don'ts, as well as characteristics of manufactured and modular homes.
The North Carolina Real Estate Commission requires that all licensees complete a minimum of eight (8) hours of Continuing Education by June 10 of each year in order to renew a license.
- Continuing Education - Mandatory Update 2012/2013 - This course is required of all NC real estate licensees who wish to remain active or to reactivate their license. This year's course focuses on green building, permits, summary ejectment,the NCREC website, changes to real estate laws/rules & education issues.
- Broker- in- Charge Annual Review Course 2012/2013 - You must be a Broker-in-Charge to register for this course. The course is mandatory for all Brokers-in-Charge (you'll receive 4hrs elective credit).
- Continuing Education - Closing Killers - This elective is designed to explore why deals fall apart from the buyer's, investor's & seller's perspective. (buyer's)
We will look at changes in lending requirements, appraisal issues & the causes of buyer's remorse.
How the numbers must work in order to purchase investment property, calculate net operating income, before tax cash flow & equity dividend rate of return on behalf of their investor/buyer.
How agents can use statistics to convince their seller's not to overprice their listings.
How broker's can get the most bang out of their seller's buck when preparing the homes for sale.
- NC State Specific Review for out of state agents needing a North Carolina license - NC State Specific Review is designed to help potential and out of state licensees pass the 40 questions presented on the N.C. Real Estate exam that deal specifically with laws and practices in North Carolina. Topics such as North Carolina License Law, Prohibited Practices, Property Taxation, Sales & Agency Contracts, Residential Square Footage Guidelines and a complete HUD 1 closing statement will be reviewed.
The North Carolina Real Estate Commission allows for Continuing Education credit for all approved designation courses.